History of the Connecticut Judicial Seal Home Home BannerBanner

Case Look-up Courts Directories Educational Resources E-Services Juror Information Online Media Resource Center Opinions Opportunities Self-Help Frequently Asked Questions Home Attorneys Espanol menu








Planning Committee of the Victim Notification System Project

History and Purpose of the Committee
Section 31 of Public Act 08-1, An Act Concerning Criminal Justice Reform, signed into law by Governor M. Jodi Rell on January 25, 2008, directs the Judicial Branch to contract for the “establishment and implementation of a state-wide automated victim information and notification system to provide automatic notice of relevant offender information and status reports to registered crime victims. Such system shall be used to provide victim notification by the Office of Victim Services within the Judicial Department, the Victim Services Unit within the Department of Correction, the Board of Pardons and Paroles, and the Division of Criminal Justice. “ 

The purpose of the Committee is to coordinate the planning and development of the victim notification system project.

Committee Members

Chair: Linda J. Cimino, Director
Office of Victim Services
Superior Court Operations

The Honorable Patrick L. Carroll, III
Deputy Chief Court Administrator
Office of the Chief Court Administrator 

Faith Arkin, Director
Judge Support Services
Superior Court Operations 

Jack Brooks, Director of Administration
Court Support Services Division

James Cetran, Chief of Police
Wethersfield Police Department
CT Police Chiefs Association Representative

Nick Cimmino, Deputy Director
Legal Services
Superior Court Operations 

Michelle Cruz, State Victim Advocate
Office of the Victim Advocate

Rick Dunion, Manager
Grants Administration
Superior Court Operations 

Attorney Joseph D. D’Alesio
Executive Director
Superior Court Operations 

Lawrence D'Orsi, Deputy Director
Criminal Matters
Superior Court Operations

Robert Farr, Chairman
Board of Pardons and Paroles
Department of Correction
Designees: John Lahda, Jessica Bullard


Sam Izzarelli, Lieutenant
Sex Offender Registry
Department of Public Safety

Kevin Kane, Chief State’s Attorney
Division of Criminal Justice
Designee: Mitch Forman

Theresa Lantz, Commissioner
Department of Correction 
Robert K. Cosgrove , Maureen Reeves

Dean Myshrall, CJIS Program Coordinator
Department of Information Technology

Terry Schnure, Assistant Director
Criminal Justice Policy and Planning Division
Office of Policy and Management

Celia Siefert, Manager
Court Support Services Division

Dean Skevas, Director
Budget and Planning Unit
Administrative Services

Carl Testo, Director
Legal Services
Superior Court Operations

Diane Wallace, Chief Information Officer
Department of Information Technology
Suzanne Niedzielska

Terry Walker, Deputy Director
Applications Development and Support
Information Technology Division

Meeting Notices - The next meeting will be announced.

Agendas and Minutes  (PDF)
November 25, 2008 Agenda  
October 7, 2008 Agenda Minutes (Draft)
August 13, 2008 Agenda Minutes
June 23, 2008 Agenda Minutes
May 20, 2008 Training Minutes
April 21, 2008 Agenda Minutes
March 5, 2008 Agenda Minutes



Attorneys | Case Look-up | Courts | Directories | Educational Resources | E-Services | Español | FAQs | Juror Information | Media | Opinions | Opportunities | Self-Help | Home

Common Legal Words | Contact Us | Site Map | Website Policies and Disclaimers

Copyright © 2016, State of Connecticut Judicial Branch