History of the Connecticut Judicial Seal Home Home BannerBanner

Case Look-up Courts Directories Educational Resources E-Services Juror Information Online Media Resource Center Opinions Opportunities Self-Help Frequently Asked Questions Home Attorneys Espanol menu
  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Office of Chief Disciplinary Counsel
100 Washington Street, Hartford, CT 06106
(860) 706-5055; Fax: (860) 706-5063
E-mail the Chief Disciplinary Counsel's Office

 

 

Attorney Links

Attorney/Firm Look-up
Bar Examining Committee

Client Security Fund Committee
FAQs About Attorneys
Lawyers Concerned for Lawyers
Multi-jurisdictional Practice (MJP)
Statewide Grievance Committee

Who we are
The office of disciplinary counsel was created by the Judges of the Superior Court, effective January 1, 2004. Our mission is to pursue grievance complaints and in doing that to provide assistance to both clients and lawyers in making the lawyer grievance process work. We cannot offer legal advice, nor can we help someone to file a grievance. However, once a grievance complaint has been filed, and it is determined that there is probable cause that one or more of the rules governing lawyer conduct has been violated, we become involved. We also have the ability to attempt to resolve grievance complaints by agreement.

Our office is open during usual business hours, or you may e-mail us or leave a voice mail after hours.

Staff of Chief Disciplinary Counsel's Office

Attorneys E-Mail
Patricia King, Chief Disciplinary Counsel Patricia.King@jud.ct.gov
Beth Baldwin, Assistant Disciplinary Counsel Beth.Baldwin@jud.ct.gov
Karyl L. Carrasquilla, Assistant Disciplinary Counsel Karyl.Carrasquilla@jud.ct.gov
Kimberly Dunlap, Administrative Assistant Kimberly.Dunlap@jud.ct.gov
Suzanne B. Sutton, First Assistant Chief Disciplinary Counsel Suzanne.Sutton@jud.ct.gov
Desi Imetovski, Assistant Chief Disciplinary Counsel Desi.Imetovski@jud.ct.gov


Back to Top

 

 

Attorneys | Case Look-up | Courts | Directories | Educational Resources | E-Services | Español | FAQ's | Juror Information | Media | Opinions | Opportunities | Self-Help | Home

Common Legal Words | Contact Us | Site Map | Website Policies and Disclaimers

Copyright © 2013, State of Connecticut Judicial Branch