History of the Connecticut Judicial Seal Home Home BannerBanner

Case Look-up Courts Directories Educational Resources E-Services Juror Information Online Media Resource Center Opinions Opportunities Self-Help Frequently Asked Questions Home Attorneys Espanol menu








A Celebration of the 100th Anniversary of the Supreme Court                        Home
and State Library Building
(Part 4 - Reception at Memorial Hall)
By Judge Henry S. Cohn

After the conclusion of the oral argument, the officials of the State Library and Supreme Court offered tours and directed the public to an excellent photographic display of the construction of the historic building. A reception in Memorial Hall finished the day’s celebration, where Chief Justice Rogers, Attorney Wesley Horton and State Librarian Wiggin spoke. Justice McLachlan concluded the evening by noting that the beauty of the building stood as a symbol for the significant public work being accomplished inside.

 Mouseover images for identifications
Judge Joseph H. Pellegrino and Magistrate Sandra Sosnoff Baird Supreme Court Justice C. Ian McLachlan and State Librarian Kendall Wiggin State Librarian Kendall Wiggin Appellate Court Judge Robert E. Beach, Jr. and Hartford Judicial District Administrative Judge Marshall K. Berger, Jr. Supreme Court Justice Joette Katz and Judge Juliett L. Crawford Probate Court Administrator Paul Knierim and Judge Cynthia K. Swienton Attorney Daniel Jonah Krisch and Attorney Gregory T. D’Auria Paul Giguere, President & CEO of CT-N, State Librarian Kendall Wiggin and Sally Whipple, Director of Education and Community Programming, the Old State House State Librarian Kendall Wiggin, CT Supreme Court Chief Justice Chase T. Rogers and Supreme Court Justice C. Ian McLachlan Former Supreme Court Justice Barry R. Schaller Supreme Court Justice C. Ian McLachlan Supreme Court Justice Richard N. Palmer and Attorney Glenn E. Coe, past President, Hartford County Bar Association Jan Ambruso, Executive Director, Hartford County Bar Association and Attorney Francis J. Brady, President, Connecticut Bar Association Judge Leslie I. Olear and Chief Justice Chase T. Rogers Judge Henry S. Cohn and the Hon. Alexandra D. DiPentima, Chief Judge of the Appellate Court Chief Appellate Clerk Attorney Michèle T. Angers, Attorney Thomas E. Gaffey and Attorney Brad Gallant Supreme Court Justice Joette Katz and Brad Saxton, Dean of Quinnipiac University School of Law Assistant Appellate Clerk Attorney L. Jeanne Dullea, Attorney Anne C. Dranginis, former Appellate Court Judge, Chief Justice Chase T. Rogers, Appellate Court Staff Attorney Jamie Porter, Attorney Jill B. Begemann, Executive Assistant to the Chief Judge Chief Justice Chase T. Rogers, Senior Justice Christine S. Vertefeuille, Judge Joseph H. Pellegrino, former Appellate Court Judge and Chief Court Administrator Attorney Wesley W. Horton, President Supreme Court Historical Society, Attorney Anne C. Dranginis, Supreme Court Justice C. Ian McLachlan Reception A Gathering in Memorial Hall Attorney Charles L. Howard, Board of Directors and Secretary, Connecticut Supreme Court Historical Society and Judge Leslie I. Olear